Sun, Jan 09|
SAFE-Safety Aim Fire Education
COMBO CCW/Basic Intro to Firearm Safety
Must be 21 years or older. Appropriate for all shooting levels. Class covers basic fundamentals of marksmanship & legal requirements for CCW permit. Cost $200.00 per person. Options available for refresher class only $90, just CCW $80, just Basic Intro $130. Need 50 rounds of ammo
Time & Location
Jan 09, 2022, 7:30 AM – 5:00 PM
SAFE-Safety Aim Fire Education, 1609 W Maddock Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85086, USA
About the event
This class is for adults only (21 and over) and is appropriate for beginners all the way up to advanced shooters! This is a full day with SAFE to aquire your Arizona CCW Permit AND complete the Basic Intro to Firearm Safety class.
We will begin with classroom to complete the state requirements to obtain your CCW (Concealed Carry Weapon). This curriculum covers situational awareness, law & legal, lethal force justification, situational awareness, surviving violent confrontations and the aftermath, criminal mythology and how to avoid, if possible, the use of deadly force. At the end of the CCW curriculum, all participants will be finger printed. CCW packet provided to all participants.
Upon completion of the CCW section, there will be an additional (2) hours appoximately of classroom covering the nomenclature of revolvers and semi-autos, safety, malfunctions, dry fire, loading/unloading, fundamentals of marksmanship (sight alignment/sight picture, stance, grip, breath control, follow through, trigger press) and ammunition. Then we will go into dry fire followed by live fire.
Included: fingerprinting, student packets (forms required to apply for CCW permit, fingerprint cards, reciprocity list, copy of Title 13 Chapter 31, copy of Title 13 Chapter 400 and completion certificate.
Not Included: State of Arizona application fee of $60.00 for 5-year permit.
Must bring 50 rounds of ammo for gun you are shooting. Need to have eye/ear protection, ball cap, & water
Location: SAFE- Safety Aim Fire Education (classroom), THEN Ben Avery Shooting Facility- DPS Range (live fire)
Non-refundable deposit of $50.00 required at time of registration. MUST REGISTER!!!!
Deposit for Combo class
+$1.25 service fee
Deposit required upon registration - remainder will be sent to you via email invoice, due before date of class.
+$1.25 service fee0