Mon, Sep 21|
COMBO CCW/Basic Intro to Firearm Safety
You must be 21 years & over to attend. This is appropriate for beginners all the way up to advanced shooters. Class covers basic fundamentals of marksmanship & legal requirements for CCW permit (includes fingerprinting) Cost $200.00 per person. Need 50 rounds of ammo for gun you are shooting.
Time & Location
Sep 21, 2020, 1:00 PM – 6:30 PM
Mead, Mead, OK 73449, USA
About the event
This class is for adults only (21 and over) and is appropriate for beginners all the way up to advanced shooters!
Classroom portion is approximately 3-4 hours. Range time is approximately 1-2 hours. Class covers nomenclature of revolvers and semi-autos, safety, malfunctions, dry fire, loading/unloading, fundamentals of marksmanship (sight alignment/sight picture, stance, grip, breath control, follow through, trigger press), ammunition, situational awareness, law & legal, lethal force justification, situational awareness, surviving violent confrontations and the aftermath, criminal mythology and how to avoid, if possible, the use of deadly force.
This class also includes: fingerprinting, student packets (forms required to apply for CCW permit, fingerprint cards, reciprocity list, copy of Title 13 Chapter 31, copy of Title 13 Chapter 400 and completion certificate.
Not Included: State of Arizona application fee of $60.00 for 5-year permit (this permit allows Oklahoma residents to carry concealed in 36 other states)
Cost of class: $200.00-New client-Basic Intro & CCW permit
Returning client fee: $90.00-Basic refresher/no CCW
Returning client fee: $170.00-Basic refresher with CCW
New client fee: $130.00-Basic Intro/no CCW
If you are a returning client & have already completed the Basic Intro, your fee is reduced. If you have your CCW permit already, your fee is reduced.
Must bring 50 rounds of ammo for gun you are shooting. Need to have eye/ear protection, ball cap, & water
Location: Private residence
Non-refundable deposit of $30.00 required at time of registration. MUST REGISTER!!!!